It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Re-reading that last post, I am so, so, so relieved that I managed to get out of that awful situation.

In May I moved into a new place: More than twice the size, and only about $50 more a month. It’s huge, it’s in my favorite town, and I have a room for my library.

The way the situation at my old place ended was sort of like this: I found this new apartment in the paper, borrowed enough for the security deposit, and managed to convince the terrible lawyer to accept my old security deposit as the balance for my back rent.

I had some incredibly helpful friends who offered moral support, hardcore legal-sounding letter-writing skills, and help moving about a thousand boxes of books. I can’t thank them enough.

I also learned that there is such a thing as Moving Karma, and that I owe it, big time.

This is my new place:

